My Cart
Close

CBD against chronic pain

Pain can come in various forms, from trauma such as slamming a finger in a door, to more serious chronic pain conditions resulting from disease and inflammation. Chronic pain is defined as any pain lasting more than 12 weeks. It is estimated that one in five Europeans suffer from chronic pain. Opiates are the most common treatment for chronic pain, even though substantial research shows that they are not effective and show a highly addictive profile. Cannabis plants and its cannabinoids, including Cannabidiol (CBD), are gaining popularity as an effective, non-addictive and natural treatment alternative. Evidence from scientific research starts to show that it can help relieve pain symptoms in a variety of conditions.

Types of Pain CBD works for include:


  • Arthritis pain

  • Rheumatoid arthritis pain

  • Osteoarthritis pain

  • Pain from cancer and cancer treatment

  • Pain from Multiple Sclerosis

  • Chronic Pain Syndrome

  • Fibromyalgia

How CBD works to relieve chronic pain ?

Chronic pain is generally grouped into two types: neuropathic and inflammatory pain. Neuropathic pain is caused largely by glutamate, a neurotransmitter that is responsible for turning neurons on in the glutamenergic system which is a major excitatory neuronal pathway. Inflammatory pain is related to neuropathic pain, but is not limited to neurons and is caused by responses in the immune system to environmental stressors, toxins and infections. Medical cannabis (or medical marijuana as some prefer to call it), has started to show evidence as an effective way to treat pain and inflammation. Please note that none of the research is yet supported clinical trials, whether in the United States or any other country. Scientists hypothesize that the analgesic (i.e. pain relief) effects of hemp-derived CBD are due to:

1) Its effect on the endocannabinoid system (ECS)


Peripheral cannabinoid receptors plays an important role in the body’s ability to inhibit and control pain. When there aren’t enough, or too much of certain endocannabinoids in the body, pain signals can increase. CBD’s powerful analgesic effects are due to its ability to suppress pain processing by activating the CB1 receptors which suppress pain signals and CB2 receptors which stimulate opioid receptors. In addition, CBD also restores the balance of endocannabinoids such as anandamide and FAAH which are thought to play a role in blocking pain signals.

2) Its ability to activate glycine receptors


Glycine receptors (GlyRs) play an important role in the sensory nervous system's response to certain harmful or potentially harmful stimuli. When these receptors are activated, they cause sensations of pain. CBD has been shown to significantly reduce chronic pain by suppressing α3 GlyRs receptors.

Recommended CBD product types and dosage to fight chronic pain

CBD PRODUCT TYPES


Research suggests that CBD could have the potential to become a viable and natural alternative to traditional chemical pain medications. It's important to use a high-quality product and do so regularly, when using CBD for a medical condition such as chronic pain. The following forms of CBD can be leveraged:

  • Sublingual Treatments & Ingestibles


    For daily prevention and maintenance, we recommend using a full-spectrum or broad-spectrum CBD oil, CBD tincture or CBD capsules. This will allow for a slow onset of action that lasts throughout the day.

  • Vaping & Smoking


    For acute flare-up of pain, vaping CBD or smoking CBD rich flowers can provide almost immediate relief due to its fast onset of action. 

  • Topical Treatments


    For localized pain, a topical such as a CBD skincare cream or lotion to deliver CBD directly to the affected area is recommended. 

CBD DOSAGE


Using CBD against chronic pain is very personal and dependent on the type and severity of symptoms. The general rule of thumb for CBD dosage is to start by using 15-25 mg of CBD, twice daily. If results from this amount are not felt, the serving size can be increased by another 25 mg every 3-4 weeks until you the optimal dosage is found.

To help you figure out the right dose for you, head over to our CBD usage and dosage page.

Recommended CBD products:


Pure 6% - CBD Oil (600mg)
SFr. 39.00
Organic Swiss Beeswax CBD Balm
SFr. 49.90

DISCLAIMER: These statements have not been evaluated by the Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH) or Swissmedic. The information provided here is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Always consult with a doctor / physician if you have any medical condition or use any prescription medications. Medical advice should always be sought before starting any new treatment, including the intake of CBD products.

LEARN MORE ABOUT HOW CBD CAN HELP YOU. 

HEAL. ENHANCE. ENJOY

CBD for Cancer - uWeed
CBD against arthritis and arthrosis - uWeed
CBD and cardiovascular diseases - uWeed
CBD against chronic pain - uWeed
CBD against depression - uWeed
CBD against diabetes - uWeed
CBD against epilepsy - uWeed
CBD for multiple sclerosis - uWeed
CBD and Morbus Crohn's disease - uWeed
CBD against inflammation - uWeed
CBD against stress and anxiety - uWeed
CBD for Women's Health - Menstruations & Menopause - uWeed
CBD, Sport Performance and Recovery - uWeed
CBD against insomnia and for a better sleep - uWeed
CBD for better sex - uWeed
Your cart is currently empty. You must agree with the terms and conditions of sales to check out.

Mon Panier
Fermer

Utiliser le CBD pour soulager les douleurs chroniques

La douleur peut prendre différentes formes, allant d’un petit traumatisme comme se coincer les doigts dans une porte à des douleurs chroniques plus graves résultant d'une maladie ou d'une inflammation. La douleur chronique est définie comme toute douleur persistant plus de 12 semaines. On estime qu'un Européen sur cinq souffre de douleurs chroniques. Les patients souffrant de douleurs chroniques se tournent souvent vers les opiacés, bien que des recherches approfondies montrent qu'ils soient peu efficaces et très addictifs. Le cannabis médical et les produits à base de cannabidiol (CBD) gagnent en popularité en tant que traitements alternatifs. Efficaces et non addictifs (contrairement au THC), les preuves de leur efficacité pour soulager les douleurs liées à diverses conditions se multiplient.

Les types de douleurs sur lesquels le CBD est efficace incluent :


  • Douleurs arthritiques

  • Douleurs polyarthritiques rhumatoïdes

  • Douleurs arthrosiques

  • Douleurs causées par le cancer et ses traitements

  • Douleurs dues à la sclérose en plaques

  • Douleurs chroniques (Syndrome douloureux régional complexe)

  • Fibromyalgie

Comment le CBD soulage-t-il les douleurs chroniques ?

Les douleurs chroniques sont généralement groupées en deux types : les douleurs neuropathiques et les douleurs inflammatoires. Les douleurs neuropathiques sont principalement causées par le glutamate, un neurotransmetteur responsable de l'activation des neurones dans le système glutamatergique qui constitue une voie neuronale excitatrice majeure. Les douleurs inflammatoires sont liées aux douleurs neuropathiques, mais elles ne se limitent pas aux neurones et sont provoquées par les réponses du système immunitaire face à des facteurs de stress environnementaux, aux toxines et aux infections. Le cannabis à usage médical (ou marijuana médicale) commence à devenir une option de traitement reconnue pour soulager les douleurs et les inflammations. Toutefois, aucune de ces études n’est pour le moment appuyée par des essais cliniques, aux États-Unis ou dans le reste du monde. D’après la communauté scientifique, les effets analgésiques et anti-inflammatoires du CBD sont dus à :

1)Son effet sur le système endocannabinoïde (ECS)


Les récepteurs cannabinoïdes périphériques jouent un rôle important dans la capacité du corps humain à inhiber et contrôler la douleur. Lorsque le nombre d’endocannabinoïdes présent dans le corps est insuffisant ou excessif, les signaux de douleur peuvent s’amplifier. Les puissants effets analgésiques du CBD sont dus à sa capacité à inhiber la perception de la douleur en activant les récepteurs CB1 (qui suppriment les signaux de douleur) et CB2 (qui stimulent les récepteurs opioïdes). En outre, le CBD rétablit notamment l'équilibre de l'anandamide et de la FAAH, des neurotransmetteurs cannabinoïdes qui joueraient un rôle dans le blocage des signaux de douleur.

2)Sa capacité à activer les récepteurs de glycine


Les récepteurs de glycine (GlyR) jouent un rôle important dans la réponse du système nerveux sensoriel à certains stimuli nocifs ou potentiellement nocifs. Lorsque ces récepteurs spécifiques sont activés, ils provoquent des sensations de douleur. Il a été démontré que le CBD réduit considérablement la douleur chronique en inhibant les récepteurs α3 GlyR.

Posologie et produits CBD recommandés contre les douleurs chroniques

TYPES DE PRODUIT CBD


Il est important de choisir des produits de qualité et de les prendre régulièrement pour soulager des douleurs chroniques avec du CBD. Le CBD peut être administré de différentes manières :

  • Traitement sublingual ou par ingestion


    Pour la prévention et l’utilisation au quotidien, nous recommandons d'utiliser de l’huile de CBD, de la teinture de CBD ou des gélules de CBD à spectre complet ou à large spectre. L’action lente de ces produits permettra d’obtenir un effet qui durera toute la journée.

  • Vapoter et fumer


    En cas de douleur aiguë, vapoter du CBD ou fumer du cannabis légal peut soulager presque immédiatement grâce à l'action rapide de ces moyens d’administration.

  • Traitements topiques


    Pour les douleurs localisées, il est recommandé d'utiliser une lotion ou une crème à base de CBD pour appliquer le CBD directement sur la zone affectée.

DOSAGE CBD


L'utilisation du CBD pour traiter les douleurs chroniques est propre à chacun et dépend du type et de la gravité des symptômes. Il n’existe pas d’étude clinique indiquant la posologie adéquate pour lutter contre les douleurs, mais en règle générale, il est conseillé de prendre entre 15 et 25 mg de CBD deux fois par jour. Si ce dosage ne donne pas de résultat, il peut être augmenté d’environ 25 mg toutes les 3 à 4 semaines jusqu'à l’obtention de la posologie optimale.

Pour vous aider à déterminer la posologie qui vous convient, consultez notre page sur l’utilisation et le dosage du CBD .

Produits CBD recommandés:


Technic CBD Oil - 8:1 Ratio (CBD/THC)
SFr. 56.90
CBD Hemp Whipped Body Butter 300-1500mg
SFr. 49.00
Pure 6% - CBD Oil (600mg)
SFr. 39.00
Organic Swiss Beeswax CBD Balm
SFr. 49.90

AVERTISSEMENT: Ces déclarations n'ont pas été évaluées par l’Office Fédéral de la Santé (OFS) ou Swissmedic. Les informations publiées dans ces articles ne sont pas destinées à diagnostiquer, traiter, guérir ou prévenir une maladie. Consultez un médecin si vous avez un problème de santé ou si vous utilisez des médicaments sur ordonnance. Il est indispensable de toujours prendre conseil auprès d’un médecin avant de commencer tout nouveau traitement, y compris à base de produits CBD.

EN APPRENDRE DAVANTAGE SUR LES CHAMPS D'APPLICATION DU CBD

HEAL. ENHANCE. ENJOY

CBD for Cancer - uWeed
CBD against arthritis and arthrosis - uWeed
CBD and cardiovascular diseases - uWeed
CBD against chronic pain - uWeed
CBD against depression - uWeed
CBD against diabetes - uWeed
CBD against epilepsy - uWeed
CBD for multiple sclerosis - uWeed
CBD and Morbus Crohn's disease - uWeed
CBD against inflammation - uWeed
CBD against stress and anxiety - uWeed
CBD for Women's Health - Menstruations & Menopause - uWeed
CBD, Sport Performance and Recovery - uWeed
CBD against insomnia and for a better sleep - uWeed
CBD for better sex - uWeed
Votre panier est actuellement vide. Vous devez accepter les termes et conditions de vente pour vérifier.