My Cart
Close

CBD against inflammation

Stress, pollution and other environmental factors are all things that can activate your body’s inflammation response. Acute inflammation resulting from injury is the body’s natural way of trying to heal itself. However, when the body receives non-stop signals that tell the immune system it needs to keep fighting, chronic inflammation can develop. This can manifest in a specific region of the body (like the digestive tract of Crohn’s Disease sufferers) or be spread throughout the body.Many people have chronic inflammation without even realizing it. And although chronic inflammation isn’t always easy to see, it doesn’t mean it's not dangerous.

Common symptoms of chronic inflammation include:

  • Fatigue

  • Fever

  • Mouth sores

  • Rashes

  • Abdominal pain

  • Chest pain

How CBD works to relieve inflammation

When cells are damaged through things like trauma, toxins, disease or heat, these cells release chemicals like histamine, bradykinin, and prostaglandins. These chemicals cause blood vessels to leak fluid into the tissues, causing redness, swelling, heat, pain, and loss of tissue function. Scientists hypothesize that the anti-inflammatory effects of CBD are due to:

1) Its ability to inhibit prostaglandin


CBD’s anti-inflammatory properties are mainly due to its ability to decrease the activity of the enzyme cyclooxygenase in a similar way as non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drugs (NSAIDs) like Ibuprofen and Naproxen. This inhibits the release of prostaglandins which in turn reduces the body’s inflammatory response.

2) Its ability to reduce immune response and oxidative stress


Researchers theorize that CBD can fight inflammation and its associated oxidative stress by exerting an immunosuppressive effect on the cells that play a role in inflammation.

3) Its ability to activate glycine receptors


Glycine receptors (GlyRs) play an important role in the sensory nervous system's response to certain harmful or potentially harmful stimuli. When these receptors are activated, they cause sensations of pain. CBD has been shown to significantly reduce chronic inflammatory pain by suppressing α3 GlyRs receptors.

Recommended CBD product types and dosage against inflammation

CBD PRODUCT TYPES


It's important to use a high-quality product and do so regularly, especially when using CBD for a condition such as inflammation.

  • Sublingual Treatments & Ingestibles


    For daily prevention and maintenance we recommend using a full-spectrum or broad-spectrum CBD oil, a CBD tincture or CBD capsules. This will allow for a slow onset of action that lasts throughout the day.

  • Vaping & Smoking


    For acute flare-up of inflammation, vaping CBD or smoking CBD cannabis can provide almost immediate relief due to its fast onset of action. 

  • Topical Treatments


    For localized pain and inflammation, a topical such as a CBD skincare cream or lotion to deliver CBD directly to the affected area is recommended.

CBD DOSAGE


CBD for inflammation is very personal and dependent on the type and severity of symptoms. The general rule of thumb for CBD dosage is a 25 mg of CBD, taken twice daily. If results from this amount are not felt, the serving size can be increased by another 25 mg every 3-4 weeks until you the optimal dosage is found.

To help you figure out the right dose for you, head over to our CBD usage and dosage page.

Recommended CBD products


Einhorn Outdoor
SFr. 0.00SFr. 19.00
Swiss Cheese
SFr. 30.00
Organic Swiss Beeswax CBD Balm
SFr. 49.90
Peacemaker
SFr. 20.00

DISCLAIMER: These statements have not been evaluated by the Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH) or Swissmedic. The information provided here is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Always consult with a doctor / physician if you have any medical condition or use any prescription medications. Medical advice should always be sought before starting any new treatment, including the intake of CBD products.

LEARN MORE ABOUT HOW CBD CAN HELP YOU. 

HEAL. ENHANCE. ENJOY

CBD for Cancer - uWeed
CBD against arthritis and arthrosis - uWeed
CBD and cardiovascular diseases - uWeed
CBD against chronic pain - uWeed
CBD against depression - uWeed
CBD against diabetes - uWeed
CBD against epilepsy - uWeed
CBD for multiple sclerosis - uWeed
CBD and Morbus Crohn's disease - uWeed
CBD against inflammation - uWeed
CBD against stress and anxiety - uWeed
CBD for Women's Health - Menstruations & Menopause - uWeed
CBD, Sport Performance and Recovery - uWeed
CBD against insomnia and for a better sleep - uWeed
CBD for better sex - uWeed
Your cart is currently empty. You must agree with the terms and conditions of sales to check out.

Mon Panier
Fermer

Le cannabidiol CBD pour lutter contre les inflammations

Le stress, la pollution et d'autres facteurs environnementaux peuvent être à l’origine de réactions inflammatoires dans notre corps. Une 'inflammation aiguë suite à une blessure est la façon naturelle qu’a notre corps de se guérir. Toutefois, , lorsqu’il reçoit des signaux ininterrompus indiquant au système immunitaire qu'il doit continuer à se défendre, une inflammation chronique peut se développer. Celle-ci peut se manifester dans une région spécifique du corps (comme par exemple les inflammations intestinales pour les patients atteints de la maladie de Crohn) ou s’étendre dans tout le corps.. De nombreuses personnes souffrent d'inflammations chroniques sans même le savoir et, bien qu’une inflammation chronique puisse passer inaperçue, cela ne veut pas dire pour autant qu’elle n’est pas dangereuse.

Les symptômes communs aux inflammations chroniques comprennent :

  • Fatigue

  • Fièvre

  • Aphtes et plaies buccales

  • Eruptions cutanées

  • Douleurs abdominales

  • Douleurs thoraciques

Comment le CBD agit-il contre les inflammations ?

Lorsque des cellules sont endommagées suite à un traumatisme, à la présence de toxines, d'une maladie ou de la chaleur, elles libèrent des composés chimiques comme l'histamine, la bradykinine et les prostaglandines. Ces composés chimiques entraînent des fuites de fluides des vaisseaux sanguins vers les tissus, qui provoquent à leur tour rougeurs, gonflements, fièvre, douleurs et perte de la fonction des tissus. Les scientifiques pensent que les effets anti-inflammatoires du CBD sont dus à :

1)Sa capacité à inhiber la prostaglandine


Les propriétés anti-inflammatoires du CBD sont principalement dues à sa capacité à diminuer l'activité de l'enzyme cyclooxygénase , tout comme les anti-inflammatoires non stéroïdiens (AINS) comme l'ibuprofène et le naproxène.

2)Sa capacité à réduire la réponse immunitaire et le stress oxydatif


Les chercheurs partent du principe que le CBD peut combattre les inflammations et le stress oxydatif associé en exerçant un effet immunosuppresseur sur les cellules qui jouent un rôle dans l’inflammation.

3)Sa capacité à activer les récepteurs de la glycine


Les récepteurs de la glycine (GlyR) jouent un rôle important dans la réponse du système nerveux sensoriel à certains stimuli nocifs ou potentiellement nocifs. Lorsque ces récepteurs sont activés, ils provoquent des sensations de douleur. Il a été montré que le CBD réduisait considérablement les douleurs chroniques liées aux inflammations en inhibant les récepteurs α3 GlyR.

Posologie et produits CBD recommandés contre les inflammations

TYPES DE PRODUIT CBD


Il est important de choisir des produits de haute qualité et de les prendre avec régularité lors d’un traitement au CBD contre les inflammations.

  • Traitement sublingual ou par ingestion


    Pour la prévention et l'entretien quotidiens, nous recommandons d'utiliser une huile de CBDà spectre complet ou à spectre large, uneteinture de CBD ou des gélules de CBD.Une telle utilisation permettra une action lente pour un effet qui durera tout au long de la journée.

  • Vapoter et fumer


    En cas de crise inflammatoire aiguë, vapoter du CBD ou fumer du cannabis légal peut procurer un soulagement presque immédiat en raison de l'action rapide de ces modes de prise.

  • Traitements topiques


    For localized pain and inflammation, a topical such as a CBD skincare cream or lotion to deliver CBD directly to the affected area is recommended.

DOSAGE CBD


L'utilisation du CBD contre les inflammations est très personnelle et dépend du type et de la gravité des symptômes. La règle générale pour la posologie du CBD est de 25 mg, deux fois par jour. Si cette posologie ne donne aucun résultat, vous pouvez l'augmenter de 25 mg toutes les 3 à 4 semaines, jusqu'à ce que la dose optimale soit trouvée.

Pour vous aider à déterminer le dosage qui vous convient, veuillez consulter notre page Utilisation et dosage du CBD .

Nos recommandations de produits CBD


Technic CBD Oil - 8:1 Ratio (CBD/THC)
SFr. 56.90
Einhorn Outdoor
SFr. 0.00SFr. 19.00
CBD Hemp Whipped Body Butter 300-1500mg
SFr. 49.00
Swiss Cheese
SFr. 30.00
Organic Swiss Beeswax CBD Balm
SFr. 49.90
Peacemaker
SFr. 20.00SFr. 15.00

AVERTISSEMENT: Ces déclarations n'ont pas été évaluées par l’Office Fédéral de la Santé (OFS) ou Swissmedic. Les informations publiées dans ces articles ne sont pas destinées à diagnostiquer, traiter, guérir ou prévenir une maladie. Consultez un médecin si vous avez un problème de santé ou si vous utilisez des médicaments sur ordonnance. Il est indispensable de toujours prendre conseil auprès d’un médecin avant de commencer tout nouveau traitement, y compris à base de produits CBD.

EN APPRENDRE DAVANTAGE SUR LES CHAMPS D'APPLICATION DU CBD

HEAL. ENHANCE. ENJOY

CBD for Cancer - uWeed
CBD against arthritis and arthrosis - uWeed
CBD and cardiovascular diseases - uWeed
CBD against chronic pain - uWeed
CBD against depression - uWeed
CBD against diabetes - uWeed
CBD against epilepsy - uWeed
CBD for multiple sclerosis - uWeed
CBD and Morbus Crohn's disease - uWeed
CBD against inflammation - uWeed
CBD against stress and anxiety - uWeed
CBD for Women's Health - Menstruations & Menopause - uWeed
CBD, Sport Performance and Recovery - uWeed
CBD against insomnia and for a better sleep - uWeed
CBD for better sex - uWeed
Votre panier est actuellement vide. Vous devez accepter les termes et conditions de vente pour vérifier.