My Cart
Close

Sleep better and avoid insomnia with CBD

With an increase in sleep disorders across Europe, it is safe to argue that people of all ages are getting less than the recommended seven to eight hours of sleep per night. In the long run, a lack of sleep can affect your quality of life leading to lowered performance, slowed reaction time, as well as other mental disorders such as depression or anxiety, worsening further the situation. In Extended periods of sleep deprivation can also increase the risk of physiological conditions such as high blood pressure and heart disease. It is safe to say that a good and long-night sleep is much more than a luxury.

Common Symptoms of Sleep Difficulties include:

  • Difficulty falling asleep at night

  • No staying asleep, waking up during the night or too early in the morning

  • Not feeling well-rested after a night's sleep

  • Daytime tiredness or sleepiness

  • Irritability, depression or anxiety

  • Difficulty paying attention, focusing on tasks or remembering

  • Increased errors or accidents

  • Ongoing worries about sleep

How CBD works against insomnia and to provide a better sleep?

Scientists believe that cannabis, whether originated from hemp plants or medical marijuana, can improve the sleep pattern because CBD (and other cannabinoids) interacts with the network of receptors in the brain. It regulates neurotransmitters and other chemicals that are vital in reducing anxiety, stress, chronic pain as well as those helping you get a good night’s sleep, CBD can help treat many of the causes of sleep disorders. Please note that none of the research is currently supported by clinical trials, whether in the United States or any other country.Scientists hypothesize that the effects of hemp-derived CBD against insomnia are due to:

1) Its ability to reduce anxiety


Anandamide is one of the body’s major endocannabinoids, manufactured in areas of the brain associated with mood, motivation, and higher thought processes. Anandamide also exhibits both anti-anxiety and antidepressant properties. CBD prevents the breakdown of anandamide, in turn helping to reduce feelings of stress, anxiety and depression which can cause sleeplessness.

2) Its ability to promote REM sleep


REM sleep is the sleep-stage which is thought to benefit emotional health amongst other things. Researchers have long theorized that REM sleep contributes to core features of cognitive dysfunction and anxious depression with a lack of REM sleep leading to negative anxiety and depression. In a recent review study, researchers suggest that CBD has therapeutic potential for the treatment of insomnia by promoting REM sleep, reducing many of the negative psychological effects of sleep deprivation. 

CBD products and dosage for a better sleep without insomnia

CBD PRODUCT TYPES


It's important to use high-quality CBD products and do so regularly, when trying to fight off a medical condition such as insomnia. In order to get a better sleep, we would recommend the following cannabis product types:

  • Sublingual Treatments & Ingestibles


    We recommend using a full-spectrum CBD oil, a CBD tincture or CBD capsules about 60 - 90 minutes before bedtime.

  • Vaping & Smoking


    Vaping CBD or smoking CBD weed can provide almost immediate effects due to its fast onset of action. 

CBD DOSAGE


In an early study on the effects of CBD on sleep, researchers found that people with sleeping disorders / insomniacs needed doses of about 150 mg to 160 mg of CBD to induce sleep. It is therefore suggested to start off with a dose of 40-50 mg 60-90min before bedtime and gradually increase the dosage to anywhere between 150 mg to 600 mg until relief is found.

To help you figure out the right dose for you, head over to our CBD usage and dosage page.

Recommended CBD products


Over the Top
SFr. 25.00
Hemp Oil Drops - 300mg CBD (3%)
SFr. 35.00
Pink Strawberry
SFr. 50.00
Swiss Weeds Red
SFr. 19.00

DISCLAIMER: These statements have not been evaluated by the Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH) or Swissmedic. The information provided here is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Always consult with a doctor / physician if you have any medical condition or use any prescription medications. Medical advice should always be sought before starting any new treatment, including the intake of CBD products.

LEARN MORE ABOUT HOW CBD CAN HELP YOU. 

HEAL. ENHANCE. ENJOY

CBD for Cancer - uWeed
CBD against arthritis and arthrosis - uWeed
CBD and cardiovascular diseases - uWeed
CBD against chronic pain - uWeed
CBD against depression - uWeed
CBD against diabetes - uWeed
CBD against epilepsy - uWeed
CBD for multiple sclerosis - uWeed
CBD and Morbus Crohn's disease - uWeed
CBD against inflammation - uWeed
CBD against stress and anxiety - uWeed
CBD for Women's Health - Menstruations & Menopause - uWeed
CBD, Sport Performance and Recovery - uWeed
CBD against insomnia and for a better sleep - uWeed
CBD for better sex - uWeed
Your cart is currently empty. You must agree with the terms and conditions of sales to check out.

Mon Panier
Fermer

CBD et insomnies: un meilleur sommeil avec le cannabis?

Avec l'augmentation des troubles du sommeil en Europe on peut affirmer avec certitude que beaucoup de gens de tout âge dorment moins que les sept à huit heures recommandées par nuit. À long terme, le manque de sommeil peut affecter la qualité de vie et entraîner une baisse de productivité ainsi que réduire le temps de réaction. Le manque de sommeil peut également amener d'autres problèmes de santé plus graves, tels que des troubles mentaux comme la dépression ou l'anxiété. La privation de sommeil à long terme peut même augmenter le risque de maladies physiologiques comme l'hypertension artérielle et les maladies cardiaques. On peut sans autre postuler qu’une bonne nuit de sommeil n’est pas un luxe mais une nécessité.

Les symptômes courants des troubles du sommeil sont notamment :

  • Difficulté à trouver le sommeil le soir

  • Se réveiller la nuit ou trop tôt le matin

  • Ne pas se sentir bien reposé après une nuit de sommeil

  • Fatigue ou somnolence diurne

  • Irritabilité, dépression ou anxiété

  • Difficulté à être attentif, à se concentrer, à se souvenir ou à mémoriser

  • Augmentation d’erreurs ou d’accidents

  • Continuellement inquiet concernant le sommeil

Comment agit le CBD contre les insomnies et peut-il améliorer le sommeil ?

Les scientifiques pensent que le cannabis, qu’il soit issu de plantes de chanvre ou de marijuana médicale, peut améliorer le cycle du sommeil grâce à la présence du cannabidiol (acronyme: CBD). Étant donné que le CBD interagit avec les neuro-récepteurs du cerveau et régule les neurotransmetteurs et autres composants physiologiques essentiels à la réduction de l'anxiété, du stress et à la l’amélioration du sommeil, on peut en conclure que le CBD pourrait aider à traiter de nombreuses cas d’insomnies et de troubles du sommeil. Il est dommage de savoir qu’aucune de ces recherches ne soit actuellement soutenu par des centres d’expérimentations cliniques, que ce soit aux Etats-Unis ou dans d’autres pays. Les scientifiques émettent l'hypothèse que les effets du CBD permettent de combattre les insomnies grâce à :

1)Sa capacité à réduire l'anxiété


L'anandamide est un neurotransmetteur et est l'un des principaux endocannabinoïdes de l'organisme. Il est présent dans les zones du cerveau associées à l'humeur, à la motivation et lié aux processus cognitifs supérieurs. L'anandamide présente également des propriétés qui combattent l’anxiété et la dépression. Le CBD prévient la décomposition de l'anandamidece qui contribue à réduire les sensations de stress, d'anxiété et de dépression pouvant causer l'insomnie.

2) Sa capacité à faciliter l’accès au sommeil paradoxal


Le sommeil paradoxal est la phase du sommeil qui améliorerait entre autres la santé émotionnelle. Les chercheurs ont depuis longtemps émis l'hypothèse que le manque de sommeil paradoxal contribue à la régulation des dysfonctionnements cognitifs et à la dépression anxieuse. Dans une étude récente, les chercheurs ont découvert que le CBD avait un potentiel thérapeutique pour le traitement de l'insomnie car il favorise le sommeil paradoxal et réduit de nombreux effets psychologiques négatifs découlant de la privation de sommeil.

Types de produits CBD et posologie pour un meilleur sommeil

TYPES DE PRODUIT CBD


Lorsqu'on utilise le CBD contre les insomnies, il est important de choisir des produits CBD de haute qualité et de les prendre régulièrement. Les types de produits suivants sont recommandés:

  • Traitement sublingual ou par ingestion


    pour la prévention et prise quotidienne, nous recommandons de prendre de huile de CBD à spectre complet,une teinture de CBD ou des capsules de CBD. Afin de permettre l'absorption du CBD par le corps, une prise entre 60 à 90 minutes avant le coucher serait optimal.

  • Vapoter et fumer


    vapoter du CBD ou fumer du cannabis CBD peut procurer un soulagement presque immédiat grâce à son action rapide et faciliter ainsi le sommeil.

DOSAGE CBD


Dans une première étude sur les effets du CBD sur le sommeil, les chercheurs ont découvert que les personnes souffrant de troubles du sommeil / insomniaques avaient besoin de doses s’élevant entre 150-160 mg de CBD pour atteindre le sommeil. Il est donc suggéré de commencer avec une dose de 40 à 50 mg de CBD, 60 à 90 min avant le coucher et d'augmenter progressivement la posologie pour atteindre un dosage entre 150 mg à 600 mg ou jusqu'à ce qu’un effet soit ressenti.

Pour vous aider à déterminer la dose qui vous convient, consultez notre page Utilisation et Dosage du CBD .

Nos recommandations de produits CBD


Over the Top
SFr. 25.00
Technic CBD Oil - 2:1 Ratio (CBD/THC)
SFr. 60.50
Hemp Oil Drops - 300mg CBD (3%)
SFr. 35.00
Pink Strawberry
SFr. 50.00
Organic CBD Oil 10% - Pure Drops 1000mg
SFr. 59.90
Swiss Weeds Red
SFr. 19.00

AVERTISSEMENT: Ces déclarations n'ont pas été évaluées par l’Office Fédéral de la Santé (OFS) ou Swissmedic. Les informations publiées dans ces articles ne sont pas destinées à diagnostiquer, traiter, guérir ou prévenir une maladie. Consultez un médecin si vous avez un problème de santé ou si vous utilisez des médicaments sur ordonnance. Il est indispensable de toujours prendre conseil auprès d’un médecin avant de commencer tout nouveau traitement, y compris à base de produits CBD.

EN APPRENDRE DAVANTAGE SUR LES CHAMPS D'APPLICATION DU CBD

HEAL. ENHANCE. ENJOY

CBD for Cancer - uWeed
CBD against arthritis and arthrosis - uWeed
CBD and cardiovascular diseases - uWeed
CBD against chronic pain - uWeed
CBD against depression - uWeed
CBD against diabetes - uWeed
CBD against epilepsy - uWeed
CBD for multiple sclerosis - uWeed
CBD and Morbus Crohn's disease - uWeed
CBD against inflammation - uWeed
CBD against stress and anxiety - uWeed
CBD for Women's Health - Menstruations & Menopause - uWeed
CBD, Sport Performance and Recovery - uWeed
CBD against insomnia and for a better sleep - uWeed
CBD for better sex - uWeed
Votre panier est actuellement vide. Vous devez accepter les termes et conditions de vente pour vérifier.