My Cart
Close

FREE shipping on all orders from CHF 35.

CBD against stress & anxiety

Everyone can feel stressed out or anxious at some point in their life. Moving house, losing a loved one, going through financial difficulties or having a serious illness are all things that can cause stress and anxiety. Everyone experiences symptoms of stress and anxiety differently but there are some common physical and mental symptoms.

Physical symptoms can include:

  • Stomach ache

  • Muscle tension

  • Headaches and migraines

  • Rapid breathing and heart palpitations

  • High blood pressure

  • Sweating, shaking and dizziness

  • Changes in appetite

  • Trouble sleeping and fatigue

Psychological and emotional symptoms include:

  • Panic and nervousness

  • Feelings of impending doom

  • Irritation and irrational anger

  • Restlessness

  • Social anxiety disorders

People who suffer from stress and anxiety over an extended period of time may start experiencing other negative health related issues. They are for instance more likely to develop cardiovascular and heart diseases due to high blood pressure, suffer from diabetes and may even develop clinical depression or panic-related disorders.

How CBD works for stress & anxiety

Most of the research dealing with cannabidiol (CBD) (one of the many cannabinoids found in the marijuana plant and a key component in medical marijuana) for stress and anxiety is currently based on pre-clinical and animal studies. However, an increasing body of evidence is showing that CBD helps to significantly reduce stress and anxiety levels, hence displaying anxiolytic (anti-anxiety) and anti-stress effects. It could represent an effective treatment for these medical conditions as well as other mental health disorders such as post-traumatic stress disorder or depression. Please note that none of the research has yet been supported by clinical trials, whether in the United States or any other country. None of the treatments based on cannabis plants have received FDA approval.Scientists theorize that the anti-stress and anti-anxiety effects of CBD are due to:

1) The way in which it interacts with the neurobiology of the brain


Several studies have shown that CBD encourages neural regeneration, particularly in the brain area called the hippocampus which is responsible for mood regulation.

2) The way in which it affects serotonin levels


CBD specifically binds to the 5-HT1A serotonin receptor which is thought to play the biggest role in anxiety disorders

3) The way in which it interacts with the Endocannabinoid System


Introducing CBD into the body helps to restore homeostasis in the endocannabinoid system (ECS) by preventing overstimulation of your CB1 receptors and boosting your body’s production of endocannabinoids.

Recommended CBD products and dosage for stress & anxiety

CBD PRODUCT TYPES


It's important to use high-quality CBD products and do so regularly, when trying to reduce anxiety or stress with cannabis products. Typically, the following options are recommended:

  • Sublingual Treatments & Ingestibles


    Using a full- or broad-spectrum CBD oil against anxiety and stress should allow for a slow onset of action that lasts throughout the day. For daily prevention and maintenance, we also recommend using a CBD tincture or gel cap.

  • Vaping & Smoking


    For acute flare-up of stress and anxiety, vaping CBD or smoking CBD-rich flowers can provide almost immediate relief due to its fast onset of action.

CBD DOSAGE


Although there are very few studies exploring what CBD dosage is right to treat anxiety and stress, a study done on rats in the 90’s found that dosages starting at around 2.5mg, and going up to 5mg and even 10 mg of CBD / kg of bodyweight significantly increased the anxiolytic effect of CBD. However, going beyond the dose of 20mg of CBD / kg of body weight was no longer effective, suggesting that more is not necessarily better..We would recommend to start with 4mg of CBD / kg of bodyweight. If results from this amount are not felt, the serving size can be increased by another 2-4 mg of CBD / kg every 3-4 weeks until you the optimal dosage is found (without surpassing 20mg / kg). It is suggested to split the dosage of CBD evenly throughout the day with every meal.

To help you figure out the right dose for you, head over to our CBD usage and dosage page.

Recommended CBD products:


Einhorn Outdoor
SFr. 0.00SFr. 19.00
Pure 16% - CBD Oil (1600mg)
SFr. 89.00
Organic THC-Free CBD Oil 4% - Medium 400mg
SFr. 49.90SFr. 29.90
Peacemaker
SFr. 20.00SFr. 15.00
Chill the Hill 2
SFr. 25.00

DISCLAIMER: These statements have not been evaluated by the Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH) or Swissmedic. The information provided here is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Always consult with a doctor / physician if you have any medical condition or use any prescription medications. Medical advice should always be sought before starting any new treatment, including the intake of CBD products.

LEARN MORE ABOUT HOW CBD CAN HELP YOU. 

HEAL. ENHANCE. ENJOY

CBD for Cancer - uWeed
CBD against arthritis and arthrosis - uWeed
CBD and cardiovascular diseases - uWeed
CBD against chronic pain - uWeed
CBD against depression - uWeed
CBD against diabetes - uWeed
CBD against epilepsy - uWeed
CBD for multiple sclerosis - uWeed
CBD and Morbus Crohn's disease - uWeed
CBD against inflammation - uWeed
CBD against stress and anxiety - uWeed
CBD for Women's Health - Menstruations & Menopause - uWeed
CBD, Sport Performance and Recovery - uWeed
CBD against insomnia and for a better sleep - uWeed
CBD for better sex - uWeed
Your cart is currently empty. You must agree with the terms and conditions of sales to check out.

Mon Panier
Fermer

CBD, stress et anxiété : un bon mélange ?

Il peut arriver à tout le monde de se sentir stressé ou anxieux à un moment de sa vie. Déménager, perdre un être cher, subir des difficultés financières ou être atteint d'une maladie grave sont autant de facteurs qui peuvent causer du stress, de l'anxiété, voire même des attaques de panique. Certains individus peuvent également développer des niveaux d’anxiété élevés lorsqu’elles sont confrontées aux regards des autres. Cette peur intense est plus communément appelée anxiété sociale et appartient aux troubles anxieux tout comme l’état de stress post-traumatique ou les TOCs (Troubles Obsessionnels Compulsifs). Chacun ressent les symptômes du stress et de l'anxiété d’une manière et intensité différente, cependant certains symptômes physiques et mentaux sont communs pour tout le monde.

Les symptômes physiques sont notamment :

  • Mal de ventre

  • Tension musculaire

  • Maux de tête et migraines

  • Respiration rapide et palpitations cardiaques

  • Pression artérielle élevée

  • Transpiration, tremblements et vertiges

  • Modification de l'appétit

  • Troubles du sommeil et fatigue

Les symptômes psychologiques et émotionnels sont notamment :

  • Panique et nervosité

  • Sensations de malheur

  • Irritation et colère irrationnelle

  • Agitation

  • Troubles d'anxiété sociale

Les personnes qui souffrent de stress et de symptômes liés à l'anxiété pendant une période prolongée peuvent à long-terme souffrir d'autres problèmes de santé plus grave. Ils sont plus susceptibles de développer des maladies cardiovasculaires, du diabète et même une lourde dépression clinique ou des troubles de panique graves.

Comment agit le CBD contre le stress et l'anxiété

La recherche scientifique sur le cannabidiol (CBD) , l'un des nombreux cannabinoïdes présents dans la plante de cannabis) en est qu’à son commencement et les actions du CBD contre les troubles liés au stress et à l'anxiété sont actuellement basées sur des études précliniques effectuées sur des animaux. Cependant, de plus en plus de signaux semblent indiquer que l’utilisation du CBD pourrait aider à réduire les niveaux de stress et d'anxiété de manière significative. En effet, le CBD aurait des propriétés anxiolytiques (anti-anxiété) et anti-inflammatoire et ces premières pourraient en faire un traitement efficace contre le stress, l’anxiété et la dépression. Les scientifiques postulent que les effets bénéfiques du CBD sont dus à :

1)La manière dont il interagit avec la neurobiologie du cerveau


Plusieurs études ont montré que le CBD favorise la régénération neuronale, en particulier dans la région hippocampique du cerveau, responsable de la régulation de notre humeur.

2)L’influence au niveau du taux de sérotonine.


Le CBD se lie spécifiquement au récepteur de sérotonine 5-HT1A qui jouerait le rôle le plus important dans les problèmes liés aux troubles anxieux.

3)Son interaction avec le système endocannabinoïde


Le CBD dans l’organisme aide à restaurer l'homéostasie du système endocannabinoïde (SEC) en empêchant la stimulation excessive des récepteurs CB1 et en stimulant la production d'endocannabinoïdes.

Produits CBD contre le stress et l'anxiété – dosage et recommandations

TYPES DE PRODUITS CBD


Afin d’augmenter les résultats probants du CBD contre le stress et les troubles d’anxiété, il est important de choisir des produits CBD de haute qualité (évitez les flacons aux prix réduits sur Amazon) et de les utiliser de manière régulière. En règle générale, les deux types d’utilisations suivantes sont recommandés:

  • Traitement sublingual ou par ingestion


    pour la prévention et l'entretien quotidiens de la réduction de votre niveau de stress, nous recommandons d'utiliser une huile CBD à spectre complet ou à large spectre, une teinture de CBD ou des gélules contenant de l’huile ou du gel de CBD. La prise se fait de préférence le matin et le soir, car cela permettra une diffusion lente pour un effet tout au long de la journée et pendant la nuit.

  • Vapoter et fumer


    En cas de crise aiguë de stress et d'anxiété, nous vous recommandons de vapoter des liquides CBD ou de fumer du cannabis CBD . Ceci peut procurer un soulagement quasiment immédiat en raison de l'action rapide et de la biodisponibilité de cette méthode de consommation.

CBD DOSAGE


Bien que très peu d'études aient exploré quelle dose de CBD est appropriée pour traiter l'anxiété et le stress, une étude réalisée sur des rats dans les années 90 a démontré que des doses d'environ 2,5 mg, jusqu'à 5 mg et même 10 mg de CBD / kg de poids corporel augmenterait de manière significative l’effet anxiolytique du CBD. Cependant, aller au-delà de la dose de 20 mg de CBD / kg de poids corporel n’était plus efficace. En conclusion, une plus forte dose ne procure pas nécessairement un effet meilleur. Nous recommandons de commencer avec 4 mg de CBD / kg de poids corporelSi les résultats de cette quantité ne sont pas ressentis, la portion peut être augmentée de 2 à 4 mg de CBD / kg toutes les 3 à 4 semaines jusqu'à ce que vous obteniez l’effet bénéfique optimal (sans dépasser 20 mg / kg). Il est suggéré de répartir la dose de CBD de manière uniforme tout au long de la journée et à chaque repas.

Pour vous aider à déterminer la dose qui vous convient, consultez notre page Utilisation et Dosage du CBD. page.

Nos recommandations de produits CBD


Einhorn Outdoor
SFr. 0.00SFr. 19.00
Pure 16% - CBD Oil (1600mg)
SFr. 89.00
Organic CBD Oil 5% - Pure Drops 500mg
SFr. 29.90
Peacemaker
SFr. 20.00SFr. 15.00
Technic CBD Oil - 8:1 Ratio (CBD/THC)
SFr. 56.90
Chill the Hill 2
SFr. 25.00

AVERTISSEMENT: Ces déclarations n'ont pas été évaluées par l’Office Fédéral de la Santé (OFS) ou Swissmedic. Les informations publiées dans ces articles ne sont pas destinées à diagnostiquer, traiter, guérir ou prévenir une maladie. Consultez un médecin si vous avez un problème de santé ou si vous utilisez des médicaments sur ordonnance. Il est indispensable de toujours prendre conseil auprès d’un médecin avant de commencer tout nouveau traitement, y compris à base de produits CBD.

EN APPRENDRE DAVANTAGE SUR LES CHAMPS D'APPLICATION DU CBD

HEAL. ENHANCE. ENJOY

CBD for Cancer - uWeed
CBD against arthritis and arthrosis - uWeed
CBD and cardiovascular diseases - uWeed
CBD against chronic pain - uWeed
CBD against depression - uWeed
CBD against diabetes - uWeed
CBD against epilepsy - uWeed
CBD for multiple sclerosis - uWeed
CBD and Morbus Crohn's disease - uWeed
CBD against inflammation - uWeed
CBD against stress and anxiety - uWeed
CBD for Women's Health - Menstruations & Menopause - uWeed
CBD, Sport Performance and Recovery - uWeed
CBD against insomnia and for a better sleep - uWeed
CBD for better sex - uWeed
Votre panier est actuellement vide. Vous devez accepter les termes et conditions de vente pour vérifier.